• The Feeder

Streaming Theatre

Curated by The Feeder Arts Contributor Heather Riley of Diva Productions.


Dreaming of Broadway? Desperate for a bit of theatre? If you haven't taken advantage of the free streaming performances, this week is a great time to do so!

The Wiz

As part of the ongoing The Show Must Go On series (preview above), a full-length production of The Wiz will play for 48 hours beginning Friday, 12 June at 7pm BST, 11am PT and 2pm ET.


Queen Latifah, Mary J Blige, Ne-Yo, Uzo Aduba, and Amber Riley are among the stars of the 2015 version of the show, which is based on L. Frank Baum’s The Wizard of Oz. In this performance, Shanice Williams plays Dorothy, who is transported by a tornado to the Land of Oz where she searches for the Wizard so she can find her way home. The performance was captured as a live television special and originally broadcast on NBC, with Cirque du Soleil performers also taking part. Watch it before it disappears!


Weekly National Theatre Shows

Streaming weekly full-length productions on the National Theatre's Youtube channel. Up next: The Madness of George III. This multi award-winning production stars Mark Gatiss and is directed by Alan Bennett, one of Britain’s best-loved playwrights. Begins at 7pm UK time on 11 June through 18 June. Check back each week for a new production!

4 views

Get a

bi-weekly dose of positivity delivered right to your in-box.

Sign up today!

  • Instagram

©2020 by Feeder.com